New Leadership

The Cross County amateur radio club received and accepted the official resignation from Preston N0HNQ. Preston handed in his resignation as Club president on August 18th 2016. Preston had held office as the club president since Alan Thompson the previous president went silent key in December of 2012. Preston’s reason for turning in his resignation was to pursue a new project for the St. Francis County where he is the emergency coordinator. His new project is at the request of the Saint Francis County OEM who has asked Preston to form a club for that County in support of Ares and races.  The vice president Michael Courtney kc5zls was appointed as the new president for the Cross County amateur radio club and Terry Busby W5ARS was voted in as the new Vice President.